Plumpton progress

I am now teetering on the edge of being half-way through my second and final year at Plumpton College where I am studying wine production. How I would love to go a third year, but taking another year out of my life without getting on with the next stage just doesn’t work for me. It’s been great so far. For me the second year has continued the successes of the first, and I’ve been working hard. Prompted by the enthusiastically erudite Richard Marchal of Reims University I thought I’d post some pictures of me and the wines I’ve been playing with for my second year project: I’m comparing sparkling base wines made from different rootstocks and clones of Pinot noir from a single vineyard site.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Plumpton student stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plumpton progress

  1. nataliebarb says:

    I am reading Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde at the moment. Seeing my husband in a lab in front of lots of experimental bottles is mildly disconcerting.

Leave a Reply

