South of England Show

I attended the South of England Show today. It’s a huge annual agricultural show, and there was heavy involvement from Plumpton College, so I went along to help out.

Firstly, SEAS had very kindly help sponsor the trip I made with others to judge at Effervescents du Monde last year. So today I spent a couple of hours at the show’s “society” tent sharing information about how much I and the others had learned from the trip (and how much fun it was).  My timing was fortunate and coincided with that of the SEAS president and chairman and the show council chairman. It was good to be able to thank them personally.

The rest of my time at the show I spent selling Plumpton wines and courses. Heavy rain cursed the show but rather helped our sales as those stuck in the local food and wine marquee decided the Plumpton wines were rather to their tastes.
The show looks great, but with the rain I had precious little opportunity to look around. The show is on until Saturday. I’ll definitely be going back next year.

This entry was posted in English Wine, Plumpton student stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

