Graduation

That UKVA ‘top student’ wine cooler is pretty hefty.

Today I graduated from Plumpton College after 2 years hard work with a foundation degree in Wine Production. It’s been wonderful – I have learned so much and it’s been great fun too. Some of the tuition has been superb, and I’ve covered a huge range of subjects during my time. This ranges from practical work in the vineyard and winery, to lots of work in the lab playing with chemical analysis, to research projects, to lots and lots of bookwork studying grapegrowing and winemaking theory. I’d love to go on to the 3rd year and get the full BSc, but I think it’s time to get on with my life. And the good news is that my hard work and application were recognised by my being awarded as the top student on my course. During the course I achieve a distinction in every module.

This entry was posted in Plumpton student stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

